SIGMOD E.F. Codd Innovations Award

Prof. Anastasia Ailamaki is the recipient of the 2019 ACM SIGMOD Edgar F. Codd Innovations Award for her pioneering work on the architecture of database systems, its interaction with computer architecture, and scientific data management.

Prof. Ailamaki is the director of DIAS Lab at EPFL and is leading the activities of WP2: “Adaptive Data Virtualization and Storage Tiering” in the SmartDataLake project.