EDBT 2019 Test-of-Time Award

Prof. Anastasia Ailamaki, director of DIAS Lab at EPFL (leading WP2 in SmartDataLake) received the prestigious EDBT 2019 Test-of-Time Award for her innovative and influential work Shore-MT:

Shore-MT: a scalable storage manager for the multicore era. by Ryan Johnson, Ippokratis Pandis, Nikos Hardavellas, Anastasia Ailamaki, Babak Falsafi. In Proceedings of EDBT 2009.

The Test-of-Time Award recognizes papers presented at EDBT Conferences that have had the most impact in terms of research, methodology, conceptual contribution, or transfer to practice over the past ten years.